Cutting Edge Concerts New Music Festival 2020
Place & Time
Symphony Space Thalia Theater
Broadway and 95th Street
April 20, 2020
7:30 PM

The Art of the 21st Century Trombone

The Beginning of Spring by Harrison J. Collins
Performed by John Romero Principal Trombone, Metropolitan Opera Orchestra
Hanako Yamagata Greenberg, pianist

Sonata by John Stevens
Performed by Steve Norrell Bass trombone, Metropolitan Opera Orchestra
Cullan Bryant, pianist

Trombone Concerto by Kenneth Fuchs
Performed by George Curran, Bass trombone, New York Philharmonic
Hanako Yamagata Greenberg, pianist

Red Sky by Anthony Barfield
Performed by Colin Williams Associate Principal Trombone, NY Philharmonic
Hanako Yamagata Greenberg, pianist

The Voices of Air by Victoria Bond
Performed by JoDee Davis, Associate Professor of Trombone
Univ. of Missouri-Kansas City Conservatory
Hanako Yamagata Greenberg, pianist

Back to List
Back to Top