Great Galloping Gottschalk

(1981) 20'
Theodore Presser Rental

This ballet presents 7 solo piano pieces by Louis Moreau Gottschalk arranged for piano and orchestra by V. Bond. I. Souvenir de Porto Rico II. The Dying Poet III. Tournament Galop IV. O ma Charmante V. Le Bananier VI. Manchega


Commissioned by American Ballet Theater
Lynne Taylor-Corbett Choreographer
Premiered in Miami, FL on January 12, 1982

Posted: Oct-25-2022
Back to List
Back to Top